Murgas ARC Calendar of Events
Date Event

September Events
Tuesday, September 05, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Wednesday, September 06, 2017 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
*** Club Cookout ***
Starts at 7:00PM – Meeting at 8:00PM
Show and Tell – bring your favorite piece of equipment
Thursday, September 07, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – WN3LIF
September 9-10, 2017 ARRL EME – 2.3 GHz & Up
September 9-11, 2017 ARRL September VHF Contest
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, September 14, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – KB3VQK
September 16-17, 2017 ARRL 10GHz & Up – Round 2 Contest
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, September 21, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – K3DBG
Saturday, September 23, 2017 Technician Class Ham Cram Session
At the Luzerne County EOC
Contact ec at w3luz.org for information and to register
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, September 28, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – K3ZK

October Events
Tuesday, October 03, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Wednesday, October 04, 2017 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Presentation by Larry Kwasnick, KA3GRS, on emergency preparedness
Thursday, October 05, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – WN3LIF
October 7-8, 2017 ARRL EME 50 to 1296 MHz
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, October 12, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – KB3VQK
October 14-15, 2017 2017 PA QSO Party – tentative
October 16-20, 2017 ARRL School Club Roundup
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, October 19, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – K3DBG
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, October 26, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – K3ZK
October 28-29, 2017 CQ World Wide DX Contest – SSB
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org

November Events
Wednesday, November 01, 2017 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
Presentation by Rick Rinehimer, K3TOW, on Logger32
** Nomination of Club Officers **
Thursday, November 02, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – WN3LIF
November 4-5, 2017 ARRL EME – 50 to 1296 MHz
November 4-6, 2017 ARRL November Sweepstakes – CW Contest
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, November 09, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – KB3VQK
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, November 16, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – K3DBG
November 18-20, 2017 ARRL November Sweepstakes – Phone Contest
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net
*** Thanksgiving Day – No regular net – The K3DBG Casual Check-in Net ***
November 25-26, 2017 CQ World Wide DX Contest – CW
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, November 30, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – K3ZK

December Events
December 1-3, 2017 ARRL 160 Meter Contest
Tuesday, December 05, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Wednesday, December 06, 2017 Murgas ARC Monthly Meeting – 8PM @ Luzerne County EOC
** Election of Club Officers **
Thursday, December 07, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – WN3LIF
Friday, December 08, 2017 Murgas ARC Club Dinner
Coal City Tavern
75 Main St, Luzerne, PA
Cost: $20/Person
More Details in the November MARC Times
December 9-10, 2017 ARRL 10 Meter Contest
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, December 14, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – KB3VQK
Sunday, December 17, 2017 ARRL Rookie Round-up – CW
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Board of Directors Meeting – 7:30PM @ WBRE Studios (All are welcome to attend)
Thursday, December 21, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – K3DBG
Tuesday, December 26, 2017 ARES – Tuesday Morning 10:00AM @ the EOC
Details? Contact WN3LIF at ec @ w3luz.org
Thursday, December 28, 2017 Murgas ARC Thursday Night Net – 9:00PM – 145.45
NCS – K3ZK



Last Updated – 8/31/2017